Day (-3) of 180: the gratitude I have for Paul is immeasurable

Posted on July 31, 2013

0


My husband Paul pretty much worked his butt completely off this morning, all while working.

He moved my “stuff” from our garage to my upstairs-but-parked-1/4-mile-away new classroom this morning. This includes the 240 composition notebooks, a mini-fridge and a microwave, and two HUGE laser printers, plus all the other random boxes. He was working at his job the entire time.

He is also a teacher. He is the math department chair at an online high school. If this blog were about the debate about the future of education, I could talk about him. But it isn’t. So I hope everyone enjoyed meeting Paul out of my immense gratitude toward him and the pressure he took off me as the year sort-of starts…and all teachers know how absolutely much fun the first three weeks of school are.

Again, I wish all teachers the best as they get going this year. Meetings all day tomorrow.

Posted in: Uncategorized