I did it again!

Posted on February 26, 2012

0


I promised I would stop worrying about changing the world. I can’t. I can do what I do for my kiddos. So I shall.

Upcoming plans: the Precalculus students have been historically bad at fractions. Strange, but that is how it is. On Monday, they get to find out how much their favorite restaurant meal costs if they bought everything and made it at home. Maybe I’ll show the #ddmeyer video and have them re-investigate using the magic store where one can buy one egg and 1/2 cup of milk at a time…

Statistics will begin the next phase of their life and learn the difference between populations and samples.

AP Statistics had their brains filled with null hypotheses, alternative hypotheses, Type I and Type II errors last week. This week: finding p-values. This is the most-fun part of statistics. I was when I learned it the first time: it made me be a statistics major instead of a math major. I hope to convey that fun to the kiddos.

Any ideas or suggestions?

Posted in: AP Statistics, School